| Price / free tier | free; Premium €5.99 a month or €53.99 a year, 14-day Premium trial | free for athletes, the box pays; Marketplace programs cost extra | subscription, 7-day trial; $9.99/mo per pricing page, $7.99 per help article | free for members, the box pays; box pricing not stated | free; Pro $9.99 a month or $95.99 a year | free with ads; Premium $2.99 a month or $17.99 a year, Premium+ $4.99 or $34.99 |
|---|
| Works without a box | yes | yes, as an “Independent Athlete” | yes, via the public “Varied Not Random” gym or your own workouts | per its description, for clients of a Wodify gym | not stated | yes, per its description “at the gym, at home” |
|---|
| German language | yes (English and German) | no; App Store lists English and Spanish | conflicting: App Store lists English only, help center lists German | yes (per the App Store) | no, the store text says the UI is English only | yes |
|---|
| WOD formats | For Time, AMRAP, EMOM, Tabata, intervals, chipper, multi-part | For Time, AMRAP, EMOM, Tabata, intervals | For Time, AMRAP, Tabata, intervals; EMOM as “Completion” | not stated | For Time, AMRAP, EMOM, intervals | AMRAP, EMOM, For Time, Tabata, MIX (custom sequences) |
|---|
| Benchmarks | 145 (Girls, Heroes, classics, Open); history and standards with Premium | 1,000+ named workouts, Open included | yes (Girls, Heroes, lifts, endurance, gymnastics, notables); count not stated | PRs for benchmarks (per SugarWOD help); count not stated | yes, benchmark WODs with leaderboards; count not stated | not in the timer; workout library is a separate app (Workout Generator) |
|---|
| 1RM | PRs per lift, estimated 1RM, percentage table; 1RM history with Premium | PRs for 1RM, 2RM, 3RM, 5RM; 1RM estimate; percentage charts | 1, 3, 5 and 10RM, Lifts Calculator for percentages | PR flags and 1RM history | weights and PRs per movement; 1RM estimate not stated | not stated |
|---|
| Timer | For Time, AMRAP, EMOM, Tabata, intervals | AMRAP, Tabata, EMOM, interval | “Tempus” (beta): Timed, Rounds For Time, AMRAP; also on Apple Watch | not stated | For Time, AMRAP, EMOM, interval free; advanced timer with Pro | AMRAP, EMOM, For Time, Tabata, MIX, round counter |
|---|
| Export | JSON and CSV, free | CSV, sent by email | CSV (web) | “Weightlifting” and “Metcons” tables in the browser (per btwb help) | not stated | CSV from the workout log |
|---|
| Offline | yes: logging, timer, history; syncs when back online | not stated | not stated | not stated | yes, timer and core features | not stated |
|---|
| Platforms | web app for iPhone, Android and desktop; no store app, no Apple Watch | iPhone, iPad, Android, web | iPhone, Apple Watch, Android, web | iPhone, iPad, Android; web per btwb help | iPhone, Android, web | iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac, Android, Chromecast |
|---|
| Tracking per App Store privacy label | no store app; per its own privacy policy no tracking | identifiers, usage data | none listed | usage data | not stated | not stated |
|---|