Kreidebuch

Compare · Alternative

JEFIT alternative: Kreidebuch vs JEFIT

JEFIT has one of the biggest exercise libraries and adaptive plans on a subscription. Here's what JEFIT does, when an alternative makes sense and how to switch.

Last checked: October 25, 2026

Short answer: If you want a huge exercise library with videos and an adaptive plan, JEFIT Elite gives you a lot. An alternative makes sense if you need RPE per set or also log WODs with a timer. Kreidebuch has a general CSV import with Premium.

This page is published by Kreidebuch, so we're not neutral. Everything we say about other apps comes with a source and a date. Spot a mistake? Email info@kreidebuch.de and we'll fix it.

Kreidebuch and JEFIT at a glance

As of October 25, 2026. On a phone, swipe the table sideways.

CriterionKreidebuchJEFIT
Price / free tierfree; Premium €5.99 a month or €53.99 a year, 14-day Premium trialBasic free; Elite $12.99 a month or $69.99 a year
Works without a boxyesyes
German languageyes (English and German)yes per the App Store; users report an English UI
WOD formatsFor Time, AMRAP, EMOM, Tabata, intervals, chipper, multi-partno built-in WOD formats found
Benchmarks145 (Girls, Heroes, classics, Open); history and standards with Premiumnot stated
1RMPRs per lift, estimated 1RM, percentage table; 1RM history with Premiumautomatic 1RM estimate per exercise
TimerFor Time, AMRAP, EMOM, Tabata, intervalsrest timer, stopwatch and countdown per exercise
ExportJSON and CSV, freeCSV via the website per a third party; not stated by the vendor
Offlineyes: logging, timer, history; syncs when back onlinenot stated
Platformsweb app for iPhone, Android and desktop; no store app, no Apple WatchiPhone, Apple Watch, Android, Wear OS, web
Tracking per App Store privacy labelno store app; per its own privacy policy no trackingusage data

“Not stated” means we found nothing about it on the store listings, the vendor's website or its help center. It doesn't mean the feature is missing. We didn't test the apps ourselves; the values come from the sources below. The “Tracking” row repeats the App Store privacy label (“Data Used to Track You”) as of October 25, 2026.

When a JEFIT alternative makes sense

JEFIT offers a lot. Reasons to look around anyway:

  • You want RPE per set. Per JEFIT, RPE is logged once per session.
  • You do WODs too. We found no built-in AMRAP or EMOM formats in JEFIT's feature lists.

JEFIT

Best for: people who want a large exercise library and a guided, adaptive plan.

JEFIT is made by Jefit Inc. in Santa Clara, California. Alongside the log it has more than 1,400 exercises and, with Elite, an adaptive plan.

Strengths

  • 1,400+ exercises with videos and animations
  • Lots of platforms, including web and Wear OS
  • Body weight, body fat, measurements and progress photos
  • With Elite: adaptive plan, periodization and progression suggestions (AI-assisted, per the vendor)

Limitations

  • RPE is logged once per session, not per set, per the vendor
  • Ads: the vendor's own statements conflict
  • Export only described by a third party

Price: Basic is free. Elite costs $12.99 a month or $69.99 a year on the US App Store, which also lists introductory and older prices.

Ratings: App Store US, Oct 25, 2026: 4.76 (46,924 ratings). App Store Germany: 4.64 (1,308). Google Play US: 4.4 (about 89,900 reviews).

Sources for JEFIT

What Kreidebuch does differently

Kreidebuch

Best for: a lean log for lifts and WODs.

Kreidebuch is a training log made by The Goodie Company GmbH near Würzburg, Germany. It runs as a web app in the browser and can be added to your home screen. Data is stored on a Hetzner server in Helsinki, Finland.

What JEFIT has more of: 1,400+ exercises with videos versus 206 in Kreidebuch, plus an adaptive plan with periodization and Wear OS.

Strengths

  • Per its privacy policy no ads, no analytics services, no tracking
  • RPE per set, plus warm-up, drop set and failed attempt
  • Works offline and syncs later
  • 145 benchmarks and WOD timers in the same log
  • Premium at €5.99 a month or €53.99 a year
  • English and German

Limitations

  • Not a native app: no Apple Watch app, no Apple Health connection, no vibration on iPhone
  • New, with few users so far
  • No box management software, no class leaderboards or rankings
  • Planning, templates, insights, strength programs and import need Premium

Price: Free with the timer, logging, history, benchmarks, PRs per lift and export. Premium costs €5.99 a month or €53.99 a year. New accounts get a 14-day Premium trial.

Ratings: Kreidebuch isn't listed in the app stores, so it has no store ratings.

Sources for Kreidebuch

Lifts with strength score and PRs in Kreidebuch

Moving from JEFIT to Kreidebuch

  1. Per a third party (Griptapp, the maker of another app), you export a CSV on jefit.com under My Jefit → Settings → Data Controls → Export Data. We found no instructions from JEFIT itself.
  2. In Kreidebuch, go to Profile → Data → “Import history” and upload the file. You'll see a preview with the column mapping before anything is imported; duplicates are skipped.
  3. Kreidebuch reads any CSV with exercise, reps and weight per set. Check in the preview that the columns are mapped correctly; if something's off, send us the file via “Send feedback”.

Import is a Premium feature. New accounts get a 14-day Premium trial.

When Kreidebuch fits, and when it doesn't

Kreidebuch is a good fit if …

  • … a lean app with a fixed feature set is all you need
  • … you log RPE per set
  • … you want to log without signal
  • … you do WODs with a timer as well as lifts

Stick with JEFIT if …

  • … you want a very large exercise library with videos
  • … an adaptive plan with periodization matters to you
  • … you use Wear OS or the Apple Watch
  • … you track body measurements and photos in detail and want it all in one app

FAQ

How much is JEFIT Elite?

$12.99 a month or $69.99 a year on the US App Store, which also lists introductory and older prices. Basic is free. As of October 25, 2026.

Does JEFIT have ads?

Its own statements conflict. The Elite page lists an “Ad-free experience” as an Elite perk, while JEFIT's blog from September 14, 2026 says the free version has “no ads”.

Does JEFIT work offline?

We found no statement from JEFIT.

Hevy vs JEFIT?

Hevy's free version is ad-free with 4 routines and 3 months of history; Pro is listed from $2.99 a month. JEFIT Basic has unlimited custom routines and over 1,400 exercises; Elite costs $12.99 a month and adds an adaptive plan. Hevy logs RPE per set, JEFIT once per session.

More comparisons

Sources

We accessed every source on October 25, 2026. Ratings and prices change all the time.

Kreidebuch

JEFIT

CrossFit is a registered trademark of CrossFit, LLC. Kreidebuch is not affiliated with CrossFit, LLC. SugarWOD, Beyond the Whiteboard (BTWB), Wodify, PRzilla, SmartWOD, Seconds, WODProof, Hevy, Strong, JEFIT, Boostcamp, FitNotes and all other app names mentioned are trademarks of their respective owners. Kreidebuch is not affiliated with any of these companies. We don't use their logos, only their names.

Try Kreidebuch alongside the app you use now.

Start for free

Free, no payment details. Runs in the browser on iPhone, Android and desktop.