Kreidebuch

Compare · Alternative

Boostcamp alternative: Kreidebuch vs Boostcamp

Boostcamp has one of the biggest libraries of strength programs, free to use. Here's what Boostcamp does, when an alternative makes sense and what's missing when you switch.

Last checked: October 25, 2026

Short answer: If you want to run well-known programs like nSuns, GZCLP or 5/3/1 step by step, Boostcamp has far more choice. An alternative makes sense if you also log WODs or want a German interface. Kreidebuch has three strength program methods with automatic progression, with Premium.

This page is published by Kreidebuch, so we're not neutral. Everything we say about other apps comes with a source and a date. Spot a mistake? Email info@kreidebuch.de and we'll fix it.

Kreidebuch and Boostcamp at a glance

As of October 25, 2026. On a phone, swipe the table sideways.

CriterionKreidebuchBoostcamp
Price / free tierfree; Premium €5.99 a month or €53.99 a year, 14-day Premium trialfree with a large program library; Pro $59.99 a year or $14.99 a month
Works without a boxyesyes
German languageyes (English and German)no, English only per the App Store
WOD formatsFor Time, AMRAP, EMOM, Tabata, intervals, chipper, multi-partno WOD formats found; AMRAP only as a set type in strength programs
Benchmarks145 (Girls, Heroes, classics, Open); history and standards with Premiumnot stated
1RMPRs per lift, estimated 1RM, percentage table; 1RM history with Premiumestimated 1RM; charts and records per exercise with Pro
TimerFor Time, AMRAP, EMOM, Tabata, intervalsrest timer (lock screen, Live Activity)
ExportJSON and CSV, freenot stated
Offlineyes: logging, timer, history; syncs when back onlineyes, once a program is loaded
Platformsweb app for iPhone, Android and desktop; no store app, no Apple WatchiPhone, iPad, Android; web only for building programs
Tracking per App Store privacy labelno store app; per its own privacy policy no trackingidentifiers

“Not stated” means we found nothing about it on the store listings, the vendor's website or its help center. It doesn't mean the feature is missing. We didn't test the apps ourselves; the values come from the sources below. The “Tracking” row repeats the App Store privacy label (“Data Used to Track You”) as of October 25, 2026.

When a Boostcamp alternative makes sense

Boostcamp is strong on programs. Reasons to look around anyway:

  • You do WODs too. In Boostcamp, AMRAP is a set type inside strength programs; we found no time-capped WOD formats.
  • You want to use an Apple Watch. The App Store lists iPhone and iPad only.

Boostcamp

Best for: lifters who want to run well-known programs like 5/3/1, nSuns or GZCLP step by step.

Boostcamp is made by BPM Health Co. in New York. Its core is a big library of strength and hypertrophy programs, plus a builder for your own.

Strengths

  • Huge program library you can use for free
  • Program builder with % of 1RM, RPE and multi-week blocks, also on the web
  • RPE per set with an RIR hint
  • Works offline once a program is loaded

Limitations

  • English only (no German)
  • No Apple Watch app (the App Store lists iPhone and iPad only)
  • Data stored on US servers, per its privacy policy
  • Auto progression, per-exercise analytics and more than 3 custom exercises need Pro

Price: Free with limits (3 custom exercises, plate calculator 10 times). Pro costs $59.99 a year with a 7-day trial or $14.99 a month, per the vendor.

Ratings: App Store US, Oct 25, 2026: 4.85 (10,693 ratings). App Store Germany: 4.71 (314). Google Play US: 4.8 (about 13,600 reviews).

Sources for Boostcamp

What Kreidebuch does differently

Kreidebuch

Best for: strength programs and WODs in one log.

Kreidebuch is a training log made by The Goodie Company GmbH near Würzburg, Germany. It runs as a web app in the browser and can be added to your home screen. Data is stored on a Hetzner server in Helsinki, Finland.

To be fair: Kreidebuch has three program methods, not a library of thousands of programs. If you want to run a specific program like nSuns or GZCLP, you'll find it in Boostcamp, not in Kreidebuch.

Strengths

  • Strength programs Linear 5×5, 5/3/1 waves and a percentage block for one to four lifts (Premium)
  • Weights adjust after every session: hit your reps and it goes up; miss and it repeats or eases off
  • WOD formats with a timer and benchmarks in the same log
  • Per its privacy policy no ads and no tracking; server in the EU
  • Works offline and syncs later
  • English and German

Limitations

  • Not a native app: no Apple Watch app, no Apple Health connection, no vibration on iPhone
  • New, with few users so far
  • No box management software, no class leaderboards or rankings
  • Planning, templates, insights, strength programs and import need Premium

Price: Free with the timer, logging, history, benchmarks, PRs per lift and export. Premium costs €5.99 a month or €53.99 a year. New accounts get a 14-day Premium trial.

Ratings: Kreidebuch isn't listed in the app stores, so it has no store ratings.

Sources for Kreidebuch

A plan with a strength program in Kreidebuch

Moving from Boostcamp to Kreidebuch

  1. We found no export in Boostcamp's documentation. If in doubt, ask Boostcamp support for your data as a CSV.
  2. If you have a CSV with exercise, reps and weight per set, upload it in Kreidebuch under Profile → Data → “Import history” and check the preview.
  3. Without a file, enter your current bests by hand, for example a 1RM per lift. The strength programs calculate your weights from those.

Import is a Premium feature. New accounts get a 14-day Premium trial.

When Kreidebuch fits, and when it doesn't

Kreidebuch is a good fit if …

  • … three methods (5×5, 5/3/1 and a percentage block) cover what you need
  • … you do WODs as well as strength programs
  • … you want a German interface
  • … you want to use the app on a computer too

Stick with Boostcamp if …

  • … you're running a specific library program such as nSuns or GZCLP
  • … you build your own multi-week programs with % of 1RM in the builder
  • … you want to use the programs for free
  • … you want an Apple Health connection

FAQ

Is Boostcamp free?

Mostly, yes: the program library, tracker, RPE, rest timer and program builder are free. There are limits on custom exercises (3) and the plate calculator (10 uses). Pro costs $59.99 a year or $14.99 a month, per the vendor.

Is there an app like Boostcamp that also does WODs?

Kreidebuch combines strength programs (5×5, 5/3/1, percentage block) with WOD formats, a timer and benchmarks. Its program choice is much smaller than Boostcamp's library.

Does Kreidebuch have programs like 5/3/1?

Yes, with Premium: Linear 5×5, 5/3/1 waves with a training max and a percentage block, each for one to four lifts on the days you choose. There's no library of ready-made programs from other coaches like Boostcamp's.

Does Boostcamp work on the Apple Watch?

Not per the App Store, which lists iPhone and iPad only. Kreidebuch is a web app and has no watch app either.

More comparisons

Sources

We accessed every source on October 25, 2026. Ratings and prices change all the time.

Kreidebuch

Boostcamp

CrossFit is a registered trademark of CrossFit, LLC. Kreidebuch is not affiliated with CrossFit, LLC. SugarWOD, Beyond the Whiteboard (BTWB), Wodify, PRzilla, SmartWOD, Seconds, WODProof, Hevy, Strong, JEFIT, Boostcamp, FitNotes and all other app names mentioned are trademarks of their respective owners. Kreidebuch is not affiliated with any of these companies. We don't use their logos, only their names.

Try Kreidebuch alongside the app you use now.

Start for free

Free, no payment details. Runs in the browser on iPhone, Android and desktop.